LIPTON Russian Earl Grey Tea – A Bittersweet Symphony

If you are a tea-lover and now want to familiarize your tastebuds with the boldness of Earl Grey tea then LIPTON Russian Earl Grey could be your first pick. It has pleasant citrus overtones and a mild smokey hint of the bergamot fruit, which makes it less strong than the other brands and variants of Earl Grey, but more empowering than your cup of regular black tea.

Typically, Russian Earl Grey is an infusion of dried orange peel, lemongrass, black tea, bergamot oil and sometimes cornflower petals. But what I read on the package, the ingredients ofย LIPTON Russian Earl Grey contains:

Black tea, nature identical bergamot flavor.

So it’s a bit vague what other herbs they used in enhancing the sweet tarty flavor of their version of Russian Earl Grey. The box has 20 enveloped tea bags. I have noticed LIPTON Russian Earl Grey packaging in other countries slightly differs from this one available in Middle East so maybe the ingredients on those might also be more elaborate.

My cup of LIPTON Russian Earl Grey

My cup of LIPTON Russian Earl Grey

How I drink it

After dipping the tea bag into hot water for no more than 2 mins, I add half teaspoon of honey to enhance its sweet undertones and sometimes a couple of mint leaves. This is usually my evening tea for a quick refreshment and some caffeine dose.

You can enjoy it your way with other condiments like sugar, lemon or even milk. It goes perfectly with sugary baked goodies like donuts, cakes, cookies or anything sweet.

Like my review? Don’t like it? Comment below. Would be happy to hear from you either way ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “LIPTON Russian Earl Grey Tea – A Bittersweet Symphony

  1. Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost
    you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster
    then most. Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider
    at a fair price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

    • Hi!
      You can get your blog hosted for free either on ‘Blogger’ or on ‘WordPress.com’. You can even check out ‘Wix.com’ for that matter as I heard they provide great templates. Mine is being hosted on WordPress and yes, it functions pretty smooth here ๐Ÿ™‚
      But since I haven’t tried paid-webhosting yet, I won’t be able to give you my opinion on that.

      Thanks for visiting us! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh! I don’t drink coffee but I drink tea every day. I think Lipton’s fantastic. =) Nice review.

What do you think?

